Upcoming Release of Best-Selling Video Game Franchise Showcases All-New, Social Gaming Features, Plus Music and Artists Never-Before Seen in a Music Gam

Santa Monica, CA – July 30, 2009 – Guitar Hero today unveiled the final 15 tracks to be showcased in the epic 85 song set list in Guitar Hero 5.  Among the varied collection of current hits and classic artists are Johnny Cash’s “Ring of Fire,” TV On The Radio’s “Wolf Like Me,” Muse’s “Plug In Baby,” Stevie Wonder’s classic “Superstition” and Nirvana’s multi-award winning, chart-topping “Smells Like Teen Spirit.”  Also joining the set list in Guitar Hero 5 and making their music video game debut are Arctic Monkeys and Dire Straits.

When Guitar Hero 5 ships on September 1, living room rock stars will be able to rock any way they want to the expansive set list including the pulse pounding tracks listed below:

  • 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
  • Arctic Monkeys – “Brianstorm”  
  • Blink-182 – “The Rock Show”
  • Dire Straits – “Sultans Of Swing”
  • Jimmy Eat World – “Bleed American”
  • Johnny Cash – “Ring Of Fire”
  • Megadeth – “Sweating Bullets”
  • Mötley Crüe – “Looks That Kill”
  • Muse – “Plug In Baby”
  • Nirvana – “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
  • Queen & David Bowie – “Under Pressure”
  • Stevie Wonder – “Superstition”  
  • The Killers – “All The Pretty Faces”
  • The Raconteurs – “Steady As She Goes”
  • TV On The Radio – “Wolf Like Me”



~ by consolecreatures on July 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: